Latest News & Stories

Sunday, June 9, 2024
The participants of the professional wine production seminar in the country have been advised to invest their… Read more
Monday, June 3, 2024
Between 15h and 19th April 2024, the UNESCO Chair on Ecohydrology and Transboundary Water Management hosted at… Read more
Tuesday, May 28, 2024
Sokoine University of Agriculture has launched an innovative research project using tree sap to treat mastitis… Read more
Saturday, May 25, 2024
Education Stakeholders from various universities in Tanzania suggest the Government collaborate with… Read more
Thursday, May 23, 2024
The 43nd Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) Mid Year Graduation Ceremony is being held on Thursday 23rd… Read more
Friday, May 17, 2024
The Mobility in Innovative Green Technologies for Climate Change Mitigation and Sustainable Bioeconomy (… Read more
Tuesday, May 7, 2024
The Aquaculture section under the Department of Model Training Farm (DMTF) at Sokoine University of Agriculture… Read more
Monday, May 6, 2024
Imebainishwa kuwa kuna umuhimu mkubwa wa kuwajengea uwezo watunga sera hasa Makatibu Wakuu na Wabunge kuhusu… Read more
Monday, May 6, 2024
An international collaboration of 356 scientists in which Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) is a… Read more
Friday, May 3, 2024
The Department of Model Training Farm (DMTF) through the Pasture Management Units is showcasing practical… Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2024
On April 29, 2024, Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) welcomed a delegation of the Heads of Mission of the… Read more
Saturday, April 27, 2024
Sokoine University of Agriculture, has launched a four-year Research Project tilted “Mobility in Innovative… Read more
Friday, April 26, 2024
On April 22, 2024, Her Excellency Tone Tinnes, the Ambassador of the Royal Norwegian Embassy to Tanzania, paid… Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
On April 2nd, 2024, special visitors from the World Food Program (WFP) visited the Aquaculture unit in the… Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
The objective of the workshop is to share RUFORUM’s expertise in successfully enhancing curriculum design that… Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2024
Primitiva Andrea Mboyerwa academic staff, Department of Soil and Geological Sciences completed 4 months… Read more
Monday, April 15, 2024
Rais wa Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania, Mhe. Dkt. Samia Suluhu Hassan amewataka viongozi na wananchi kuendelea… Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2024
Dr. Biteko has urged SUA leaders to continue providing training to produce skilled professionals in the… Read more
Monday, April 8, 2024
Mdahalo wa Kitaifa wa kumbukizi ya miaka 40 ya Hayati Edward Moringe Sokoine, unaofanyika katika kampasi ya… Read more
Sunday, April 7, 2024
The Vice Chancellor of Sokoine University of Agriculture invites the public to the 40th Sokoine Memorial to be… Read more
Friday, April 5, 2024
The World Food Programme (WFP) in Tanzania and the Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) have signed a… Read more
Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Planning, Finance, and Administration), Prof.  Amandus Muhairwa has led the event of… Read more
Friday, March 29, 2024
SUA students dominate the top ten in the 11th National Essay Writing Competition, organized by the Tanzania… Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2024
The East African Community through the East African Science and Technology Commission (EASTECO) has appointed… Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2024
Five Sokoine University of Agriculture students who own Afya ya Mnyama Digital Company Limited won the Best… Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2024
The National Kiswahili Council (BAKITA) and the Zanzibar Kiswahili Council (BAKIZA) have not only accepted but… Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2024
Sokoine AGRI-ENTERPRISE (SAEG) pitched their innovative idea MbogaFasta in the Innovation horticulture value… Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2024
Prof. Raphael Chibunda,the Vice Chancellor of Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA), recently visited… Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2024
SERIKALI kupitia Tume ya Taifa ya Sayansi na Teknolojia (COSTECH), imetoa sh milioni 480 kwa watafiti wanne… Read more
Monday, February 26, 2024
Morogoro Regional Commissioner Adam Malima has said that youth from the YEESI LAB SUA project will help the… Read more
Sunday, February 25, 2024
The National Carbon Monitoring Centre (NCMC) actively participated in a significant milestone event by… Read more
Sunday, February 25, 2024
Tanzania’s launch of a National Bamboo Strategy and Action Plan marks a significant step towards harnessing the… Read more
Monday, February 19, 2024
Morogoro YEESI Lab is a PEER project hosted at the Sokoine University of Agriculture, Directorate of… Read more
Monday, February 19, 2024
The Vice Chancellor of the Sokoine University of Agriculture  Prof. Raphael Chibunda and the Rector of… Read more
Wednesday, February 14, 2024

The aim of the meeting was to have common understanding of the progress made by the project…

Read more
Tuesday, January 30, 2024

Imeelezwa kuwa ushirikiano ulioanzishwa kati ya Chuo Kikuu cha Sokoine cha Kilimo (SUA) na Chuo Kikuu cha…

Read more
Tuesday, January 30, 2024

Tanzania and Cuba agreed to continue cooperating and enhancing priority sectors such as education,…

Read more
Tuesday, January 30, 2024

The Editor In Chief of Tanzania Journal of Agricultural Science (TAJAS), Dr. Richard Raphael Madege…

Read more
Tuesday, January 2, 2024
The Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) is proud to celebrate Dr. Winfred B. Mbungu, from our Department of… Read more
Tuesday, January 2, 2024
SUA Featured in the Top 17 Science Stories of 2023 in Tanzania. A brief history of Tanzanian science in… Read more
Friday, December 29, 2023
The gathering drew a diverse range of stakeholders, including representatives from President’s Office Regional… Read more
Monday, December 18, 2023
Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) is currently implementing the Higher Education for Economic… Read more
Thursday, December 14, 2023
“Nature-based and Bankable Nature Solutions for Environmental Sustainability” November 13th - 17th, 2023:… Read more
Tuesday, December 12, 2023
TAZAMA - KONGAMANO LA MIAKA 62 YA UHURU WA TANGANYIKA -SUA Bofya hapa kutazama >>https://www.youtube.… Read more
Sunday, December 10, 2023
Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) has trained about 20 smallholder farmers in Morogoro through the… Read more
Thursday, December 7, 2023
The American students from the School for International Training (SIT) at Mazumbai Forest Reserve in Tanga… Read more
Wednesday, December 6, 2023
Chuo Kikuu cha Sokoine cha Kilimo kimepokea tuzo kwa kushika afasi ya kwanza katika uandaaji na uwasilishaji wa… Read more
Tuesday, December 5, 2023
Minister of State in the Office of the Vice President (Union and Environment), Hon. Dr. Selemani Jafo (Mb),… Read more
Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Hafla hiyo ya Utiaji wa Saini Mkataba wa Ushirikiano baini ya…

Read more
Tuesday, December 5, 2023
On the second day of the U.N. COP28 Climate Conference in Dubai, stark disagreements emerged regarding the… Read more