Principals, Dean and Directors

College of Agriculture
Principal: Dr. Nyambilila A. Amuri
Deputy Principal: Prof. Antony Z. Sangeda

College of Social Sciences and Humanities
Principal:  Prof. Samwel J. Kabote
Deputy Principal: Dr. Fatihiya Ali Massawe

College of Forestry wildlife and Tourism
Principal: Prof. Agnes A. Sirima 
Deputy Principal: Dr. Charles Joseph Kilawe

College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences 
Principal: Prof. Esron D. Karimuribo
Deputy Principal: Prof. Gaymary G. Bakari

College of Natural and Applied Sciences
Principal: Dr. Geoffrey K. Karugila
Deputy Principal: Dkt. Beda J. Mwang’onde

College of Economics and Business Studies
Principal: Dr. Damas Philip
Deputy Principal:: Dr. Zena Theopist Mpenda

Mizengo Pinda Campus College 

Principal: Prof. Josiah Z. Katani
Deputy Principal Academic: Prof. Anna Sikira/>

Deputy Principal – Planning, Administration and Finance: Prof. Jeremiah R. Makindara

School of Education

Dean: Dr. Jamal Jumanne Athuman
Acting Deputy Dean: 

School of Engineering and Technology

Dean: Prof. Boniface Peter Mbilinyi
Acting Deputy Dean: 

Institute of Continuing Education
Director: Dr. Devotha Kilave

Directorate of Postgraduate Studies,Research,Technology Transfer and Consultancy
Director: Prof. Japhet J. Kashaigili

Directorate for Undergraduates Studies
Director: Dr. Hamisi Juma Tindwa

Directorate of Planning and Investment
Director: Prof. Ibrahim C. Mjemah

Sokoine National Agricultural Library
Director: Prof. Wulystan P. Mtega

Centre for Information Communication Technology (CICT)
Acting Director: Prof. Camilius A. Sanga 

SUA Pest Management Centre
Director: Prof. Allen L. Malisa

Quality Assurance Bureau
Coordinator: Prof. Gration Rwegasira

Students' Welfare and Administration
Dean of Students: M/s. Hilda H.Gamuya
Deputy Dean of Students: Mr. Makaranga R.Nonna

Last Updated: 29th March 2024

Share this page