College of Agriculture

Unit Type

The history of College of Agriculture is linked to the mid-carrier College of Agriculture that was established in 1965 and later on changed to a full-fledged faculty under the University of Dar es Salaam.

The Faculty went through progressive changes; from being the Faculty of Agriculture from 1970 to 1974 to the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry (1974-1976) and thereafter Faculty of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Sciences (1976 to 1984). It then became the Faculty of Agriculture when Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) was established in 1984.

Like & Share this page