Animal Aquaculture and Range Sciences

The Department was established in 1970 as Department of Animal Science and Production (DASP) under the then Faculty of Agriculture of University of Dar es Salaam and retained its name with establishment of Sokoine University of Agriculture in 1984. It was renamed Department of Animal, Aquaculture and Range Sciences (DAARS) following a University wide restructuring in 2015.

Unit Type
Academic Departments

Share this page