VISION:To be a leading university in the provision of quality knowledge and skills in Agriculture and allied sciences

University Leadership

Created on 22 March 2010 Last Updated on 09 May 2017

Hon.Judge Joseph Sinde Warioba
LLB (University of East Africa),Dar Es Salaam -1966; LLM (Hague Academy of International Law-1970)

Council Chairman
Hon.Mr.Philemon L. Luhanjo
MPA (Southern California)

Council Vice - Chair Person
Hon.Kate Kamba
BA (UDSM;MA (Political Science) (UDSM)

Vice Chancellor
Prof. Raphael T. Chibunda

Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic)
Prof. Peter.R. Gillah
Dip.(For)(Olmotonyi); BSc.(For)(SUA); PDG Pulp & Paper Tech (Trondheim); MSc (For Industries Techn.)(Bangor,UK); PhD.(Brunel)

Deputy Vice Chancellor (Administration & Finance)
Prof. Yonika N. Ngaga
BSc.(For)(SUA); MSc (For)(SUA) PhD.(NLH)

Best unit and overal winner of Website Ranking in the Sokoine University of Agriculture

University wide  Website Committee (UWC) in its 11th meeting held on 7th March 2017 approved the results of ranking of university website for the College/School/Faculty/Department/Institute/Directorate and Centres website for the first quarter(January - March)  year 2017.

Congratulations to the following units for winning and being the best College/School/Faculty/Department/Institute/Directorate and Centres website for the first quarter year 2017.

1. Sokoine National Agricultural Library

2. College of Forestry, Wildlife and Tourism

3.College of Agriculture (CoA)



MISSION:Promote development in Agriculture,natural resources and allied sectors through training,research and delivery of services
Copyright © 2017 Sokoine University of Agriculture. All Rights Reserved.